Skip to content

The start of the new year brings transitions to the Chamber’s Board of Directors, as new individuals step up to contribute their expertise in leadership roles. The Board reflects the diversity of industries and business sizes among the full Chamber membership.

Newly elected Board Directors will serve a three-year term ending in 2027, with the opportunity to continue for a second three-year term. They include:

Ileo Lott, Ed.D., Oakton College – Ileo serves as Oakton’s Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, the chief academic officer responsible for development of curricula and instructional activities. Focused on advancing institutional performance and students’ experiences, he is a firm believer and implementer of innovation in higher education. Prior to coming to Oakton in 2017, he served in administration at Elgin Community College and the City Colleges of Chicago. In 2022, he was selected for The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program’s Rising Presidents Fellowship Class.

Jeffrey Lambert, Blue Fusion Partners Inc. – Blue Fusion Partners specializes in organizing technology strategy and leading implementations of third-party software (SaaS). As Principal and IT Consultant, Jeff Lambert provides proven technology strategies matched with appropriate project and change management for successful technology implementations at mid-market and Fortune 500 companies. Having served as Director of IT, Manager of Business Solutions, and Head of Project Management for multiple firms, he is experienced in understanding the challenges that face today’s business and technology leaders.  Jeff is a strong advocate for building multi-year technology solution plans to deliver value for the business, vendors, customers, and end users.  Jeff has served as a volunteer and as a board member with multiple nonprofit organizations.

Michael Fiore, Endeavor Health (Formerly NorthShore University HealthSystem) – Michael is part of Glenbrook Hospital’s administrative team, while also providing operational oversight of Public Safety and Support Services across all of Endeavor’s legacy operations and System level oversight of Environmental Health, Safety and Sustainability. Currently Assistant Vice President of Clinical Operations/Environment Health & Safety, Michael has been with the former NorthShore system since 2010. Under his leadership, NorthShore received national awards for environmental sustainability including Practice Greenhealth’s Environmental Excellence Awards in 2023.

Two other new Directors have been appointed to fill existing vacancies on the Board. These Directors will complete one remaining year on the incumbent terms, and then be eligible for a second three-year term. Appointed to fill these vacancies are:

William Hunt, HTML Global – Bill is the founder and CEO of HTML Global, a premium technology management and consulting firm headquartered in Glenview. Since its launch in 2011, HTML Global has grown to serve over 350 clients, providing full-service IT with a cloud-first approach. An avid proponent of cybersecurity, Bill participates in  InfraGard, a partnership between the FBI and private sector experts to strengthen cyber resilience of critical infrastructure through seamless public-private collaboration.

Todd Wessing, Embassy Suites Deerfield – Todd has over 15 years of experience in the hospitality industry, taking him from California to Wisconsin to the Chicago area. In 2023, he was named Director of Sales & Marketing at the Embassy Suites, which boasts 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests. Prior to that, he served as Sales Director at the Crowne Plaza Northbrook.

New Board Leadership: The new year also brings a transition of Board officers. Following an election at the December Board meeting, Amy Kahhat, First Bank Chicago, has been named as Board Chair, and Katie Moore, Northbrook Bank & Trust, has been named Treasurer. Mark DeBartolo, Len Roofing & Remodeling, will join as a new member of the Executive Committee.

Four current directors are retiring from the Board as their terms expire. They each have contributed greatly to the Chamber’s success coming through the challenges of the pandemic. Julie Lerman, Franklin Greenswag Channon and Cappilla LLC, has led the organization as Board Chair for the last two years. Steve Schmit, Wiss Janney Elstner Associates, Inc., served three years as the Board Treasurer. Jason Young, Waterway Carwash, has been a member of the Board’s Executive Committee. Finally, Jacqueline “J.J.” Hart, Allstate, participated in the Building Committee. They were each presented with special recognition awards at the December Board meeting.

Interested in serving on the Chamber Board? Applications are available on the Chamber website and will be kept on file for consideration for the 2025 Board, or whenever vacancies occur. For more information, contact Kathi Quinn, Executive Director.